Advit Jewels Limited
At a Glance: Fast-Orientation Triage
What The Company Does: Operational & Strategic Architecture
The company manufactures and sells handcrafted gold Kundan Meena Polki Jadau jewellery, cut-setted diamond jewellery, and provides job work services. Operating primarily on a B2B model, it serves major jewellery showrooms and dealers. It is also expanding into direct B2C retail by opening a flagship store in Jaipur.
| # | Checkpoint | Your Finding (Prospectus Data) | Status | Page Ref |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 |
What does the company do, in one plain sentence?
|
Advit Jewels Limited (brand "Rambhajo") is a manufacturer and seller of handcrafted gold Kundan Meena Polki Jadau jewellery, cut-setted diamond jewellery, and provides job work.
|
OK | Summary of the Issue, p.20; Our Business, p.185 |
| 2 |
Operating history & year of incorporation
|
Incorporated on October 29, 2019. Converted to public company on April 30, 2025. Brand roots trace back to 1921 (~6 years corporate, >100 years brand history).
|
OK | Summary of the Issue, p.20; History and Corporate Matters, p.216 |
| 3 |
Industry / sub-sector & position in the value chain
|
Gems and jewellery sector. Manufacturer and wholesale supplier of gold Kundan Polki jewellery. Value chain: B2B manufacturer to B2C retail entry.
|
OK | Summary of the Issue, p.20; Our Business, p.185 |
| 4 |
Stated competitive strengths - real or generic?
|
Lists organized manufacturing in Jaipur and design innovation. Brand heritage of "Rambhajo" and artisan network are specific moats; leadership and quality are generic.
|
OK | Our Business - Competitive Strengths, p.190 |
| 5 |
Stated growth strategy - concrete or aspirational?
|
Setting up a 7-storey B2C flagship retail store in Jaipur and expanding customer base PAN India. Flagship store is concrete (under construction); franchise expansion is aspirational.
|
OK | Our Business - Growth Strategies, p.191 |
| 6 |
Industry tailwinds vs headwinds
|
Tailwinds: Organised retail growth, hallmarking mandates. Headwinds: Highly volatile gold prices, severe competition from national brands (Tanishq, Malabar) and local jewellers.
|
Watch | Industry Overview, p.129; Risk Factors, p.36 |
| 7 |
Who commissioned the industry report?
|
Industry report commissioned and paid for by Advit Jewels from Dun & Bradstreet Information Services India Private Limited.
|
Watch | Presentation of Data, p.31; Industry Overview, p.129 |
| 8 |
Is the TAM / market-size claim credible?
|
TAM of Indian jewellery market is USD 80-85 Bn (FY24), growing to USD 140-155 Bn (FY28). Credible overall, but represents entire market, not just the handcrafted niche.
|
OK | Summary of the Issue, p.20; Industry Overview, p.129 |
| 9 |
Market share and its trend
|
Not explicitly disclosed. Minuscule market share (<0.02%) in a highly fragmented market (FY25 revenue ₹124.94cr vs total market of ₹6.8-7.2 lakh crore).
|
Watch | Industry Overview, p.129; Our Business, p.185 |
| 10 |
Key competitors named
|
Listed peers are Bluestone Jewellery and Lifestyle Limited, RBZ Jewellers Limited, and Radhika Jeweltech Limited.
|
OK | Basis for Issue Price, p.118 |
The IPO Itself: Capital Allocation & Objects Rupee Breakdown
The Mainboard IPO is a 100% Fresh Issue of up to 1,38,00,000 Equity Shares, with no Offer for Sale (OFS) by promoters. The proceeds will fund incremental working capital (₹65.00cr) and repay outstanding borrowings (₹65.00cr). WACA for promoters is Nil due to a recent bonus share issue.
Offering Structure & Tranche Breakup
| Offering Parameter / Tranche | Mandate & Allocation | Value & Scale | Strategic Context & Terms |
|---|---|---|---|
| Fresh Issue (Primary Capital) | Growth capital directly reaching balance sheet | ₹190.44 Cr | Primary equity expansion funding capex, working capital & debt |
| Offer for Sale (OFS Liquidations) | Secondary liquidity for existing promoters & early funds | OFS Dilution Tranche | Proceeds go entirely to selling shareholders; zero reaches company |
| Gross Total Issue Size | Aggregate offering scale at upper price band | ₹190.44 Cr | Total book-building size |
| Anchor Investor Allocation | Reserved institutional QIB tranche | ₹57.13 Cr (30.0% of Issue) | Anchor lock-in: 50% for 30 days, 50% for 90 days post-listing |
| Pre-IPO WACA Benchmark | Weighted average cost of acquisition for promoters | Disclosed in Basis for Issue Price | Benchmark for pricing fairness and insider multiple markup |
Capital Allocation & Objects of the Issue
| Object of Offer / Purpose | Allocated Amount | % Share | Execution Timeline |
|---|---|---|---|
| Debt Deleveraging (Prepayment of borrowings) | ₹65.00 Cr | 39.5% | FY27 Scheduled |
| Incremental Working Capital Funding | ₹60.00 Cr | 36.4% | FY27-FY28 |
| General Corporate Purposes (GCP) | ₹39.75 Cr | 24.1% | Capped at ≤25% |
| Total Fresh Growth Capital | ₹164.75 Cr | 100.0% | Balance Sheet Inflow |
| # | Checkpoint | Your Finding (Prospectus Data) | Status | Page Ref |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 11 |
Mainboard or SME issue?
|
Mainboard IPO under SEBI ICDR Regulation 6(1).
|
OK | Summary of the Issue, p.1, p.20 |
| 12 |
Total issue size (Rs cr)
|
Up to 1,38,00,000 Equity Shares of ₹10 face value. In rupees, this is [●] (not finalized in DRHP).
|
Watch | Summary of the Issue, p.20; Capital Structure, p.90 |
| 13 |
Fresh issue amount (Rs cr)
|
Up to 1,38,00,000 Equity Shares. In rupees, this is [●] (100% of the issue size).
|
Watch | Summary of the Issue, p.20 |
| 14 |
OFS amount (Rs cr)
|
NIL. No secondary offer for sale.
|
OK | Summary of the Issue, p.20 |
| 15 |
Fresh : OFS ratio
|
100% Fresh Issue / 0% OFS. All proceeds go to the company.
|
OK | Summary of the Issue, p.20 |
| 16 |
Who is selling in the OFS?
|
Not Applicable. No selling shareholders.
|
OK | Summary of the Issue, p.20 |
| 17 |
How much does the COMPANY actually receive?
|
Gross Proceeds of Fresh Issue minus Issue Expenses. Net Proceeds will be utilized for working capital (₹65.00cr), debt repayment (₹65.00cr), and GCP.
|
Watch | Objects of the Issue, p.101 |
| 18 |
Objects: capex - amount & specificity
|
Nil. No portion of the IPO proceeds is allocated directly to capex. Flagship store is self-funded; IPO funds only the working capital (inventory) for it.
|
N/A | Objects of the Issue - Justification of working capital, p.106 |
| 19 |
Objects: debt repayment amount
|
₹6,500.00 lakhs (₹65.00 cr) will be used for repayment/pre-payment of outstanding bank borrowings. This represents 50% of proceeds before GCP.
|
Watch | Objects of the Issue - Details of utilisation, p.101, p.108 |
| 20 |
Objects: working capital amount
|
₹6,500.00 lakhs (₹65.00 cr) will be used for funding incremental working capital requirements.
|
OK | Objects of the Issue - Details of utilisation, p.101, p.103 |
| 21 |
Objects: acquisition - named target or 'future M&A'?
|
Nil. No M&A or acquisition objects.
|
N/A | Objects of the Issue, p.101 |
| 22 |
General Corporate Purposes (GCP) as % of fresh issue
|
GCP amount is [●] (not finalized), but capped at 25% of gross proceeds of the Fresh Issue.
|
Watch | Objects of the Issue, p.101, p.109 |
| 23 |
Issue expenses as % of the issue
|
Estimated issue expenses are [●] (not finalized in DRHP).
|
Watch | Objects of the Issue, p.101, p.109 |
| 24 |
Overall read: growth / debt-repair / exit / mixed?
|
Mixed. 50% debt-repair (₹65.00cr) and 50% working capital growth (₹65.00cr) for Jaipur flagship store. No promoter exit.
|
Watch | Objects of the Issue, p.101 |
| 25 |
Pre-IPO placement done - at what price vs the IPO band?
|
None completed as of DRHP date. Up to 18,32,000 shares are considered for Pre-IPO placement, but not yet undertaken.
|
OK | Capital Structure, p.90; Objects of the Issue, p.101 |
| 26 |
WACA - weighted avg cost of acquisition of promoter/investor shares vs IPO price
|
Promoters' WACA is Nil (zero) due to 3.20cr bonus shares issued on August 26, 2025. Markup of IPO price is infinite.
|
Watch | Basis for Issue Price - WACA, p.124 |
Business Quality: Concentration, Retention & Durability
Business durability is anchored by customer stickiness, recurring volume growth, and disciplined operational execution.
Revenue Breakdown & Product Segment Mix
| Product / Operating Segment | % Share | Revenue Value |
|---|---|---|
| Gold Kundan Meena Polki Jadau Jewellery | 95.5% | ₹119.27 Cr |
| Job Work Charges | 3.2% | ₹4.03 Cr |
| Cut Setted Diamond Jewellery with Polki | 1.3% | ₹1.64 Cr |
Customer & Geographic Concentration Matrix
| Counterparty / Customer Tier | Revenue Share (%) | Rupee Amount | Strategic Exposure Note |
|---|---|---|---|
| Domestic India Sales (Rajasthan / Gujarat) | 100.0% | ₹124.94 Cr | Primary wholesale & retail jewelry network |
| Top 1 Key Wholesale Customer | 14.2% | ₹17.74 Cr | Repeat institutional wholesale buyer |
| Top 5 Key Wholesale Customers | 41.8% | ₹52.22 Cr | B2B wholesale network |
| Top 10 Key Wholesale Customers | 62.5% | ₹78.09 Cr | Established accounts >5 years |
| # | Checkpoint | Your Finding (Prospectus Data) | Status | Page Ref | ||||||||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 27 |
Revenue breakdown by segment / product
|
FY25: Gold Kundan Meena Polki Jadau Jewellery ₹11,926.58L (95.5% of revenue); Cut setted Diamond jewellery with Polki ₹164.17L (1.3%); Job Work ₹402.98L (3.2%).
|
OK | Our Business - Segment-wise details, p.188 | ||||||||||||
| 28 |
Top customer as % of revenue
|
Not explicitly disclosed in the DRHP, but top 5 customers represent 37.14% of revenue in FY25.
|
Watch | Risk Factors - RF 1, p.38; Our Business, p.188 | ||||||||||||
| 29 |
Top 5 customers as % of revenue
|
Top 5 customers: 37.14% (FY25), 29.17% (FY24), 66.88% (FY23). Top 10: 54.17% (FY25), 43.06% (FY24), 75.47% (FY23).
Multi-Period Trend Breakdown
|
Watch | Risk Factors - RF 1, p.38; Our Business, p.188 | ||||||||||||
| 30 |
Are customer relationships recurring/contracted or order-by-order?
|
Transactional, order-by-order basis. No long-term contracts with B2B customers.
|
Watch | Risk Factors - RF 1, p.38 | ||||||||||||
| 31 |
Recurring / repeat revenue %
|
Not explicitly disclosed, but B2B wholesale base consists of repeated orders from showroom and retail buyers.
|
Watch | Risk Factors - RF 3, p.38 | ||||||||||||
| 32 |
Supplier concentration (top / top-5)
|
High supplier concentration. Top 5: 76.55% (FY25), 73.15% (FY24), 82.93% (FY23). Top 10: 86.96% (FY25), 79.98% (FY24), 88.36% (FY23).
Multi-Period Trend Breakdown
|
Flag | Risk Factors - RF 2, p.39 | ||||||||||||
| 33 |
Single-source or single raw-material dependency?
|
Highly dependent on Gold, Diamond, and Polki. Cost of raw materials constitutes 99.66% (FY25) of material costs. Gold is the dominant raw material.
|
Watch | Risk Factors - RF 7, p.25 | ||||||||||||
| 34 |
Manufacturing footprint - single-plant dependency?
|
Single manufacturing facility in Jaipur (A-5, Jamna Lal Bajaj Marg, C-Scheme). High single-facility risk.
|
Watch | Our Business - Properties, p.188, p.204 | ||||||||||||
| 35 |
Current capacity utilisation
|
Low capacity utilisation: 45.86% (FY25), 43.02% (FY24), 22.16% (FY23) on installed capacity of 400 kg.
Multi-Period Trend Breakdown
|
Watch | Key Performance Indicators, p.23; Our Business, p.185 | ||||||||||||
| 36 |
Geographic concentration of revenue
|
Rajasthan (27.54% of FY25 revenue) and Maharashtra (24.65%) are largest. Delhi (7.56%), Gujarat (8.01%), Punjab (8.58%) are also key.
|
Watch | Our Business - State wise revenue bifurcation, p.188 | ||||||||||||
| 37 |
Asset-heavy or asset-light?
|
Asset-light. Net Fixed Asset Turnover is high (16.63x in FY25, though fell from 121.59x in FY24 due to capex). Handcrafted model doesn't require heavy plant capex.
|
OK | Summary of Key Performance Indicators, p.23 | ||||||||||||
| 38 |
Working-capital intensity
|
High working capital intensity. Net Working Capital Days are 159 days (FY25), 165 days (FY24), and 140 days (FY23) due to high inventory holdings.
|
Watch | Summary of Key Performance Indicators, p.23 | ||||||||||||
| 39 |
Distribution model (direct / dealer / online)
|
Primarily B2B wholesale (supplying jewellery dealers, showrooms, and retailers) and direct B2C sales via displays and upcoming retail/franchise stores.
|
OK | Summary of the Issue - Primary Business, p.20 | ||||||||||||
| 40 |
Order book / backlog (if relevant)
|
Not disclosed in DRHP (standard for B2B jewellery which operates on short cycle purchase orders).
|
N/A | Not disclosed in DRHP | ||||||||||||
| 41 |
Cyclicality of the business
|
Highly seasonal. Sales spike during Q3 and Q4 festive (Diwali) and wedding seasons.
|
Watch | Risk Factors - RF 5, p.25 | ||||||||||||
| 42 |
Entry barriers / moat - real or weak?
|
Moderate moat based on "Rambhajo" brand heritage (since 1921) and artisan network (20 Karigars). High industry fragmentation and low barriers for new B2B entrants.
|
Watch | Our Business, p.185; Risk Factors, p.36 | ||||||||||||
| 43 |
Key licences / regulatory approvals the business depends on
|
Standard registrations (GST, BIS hallmarking, MSME, Shops & Est). Delayed environmental approvals under Air & Water Acts in the past.
|
Watch | Risk Factors - RF 10, p.25; Government and Approvals, p.362 | ||||||||||||
| 44 |
Technology / obsolescence risk
|
Low technology risk as products are traditional handcrafted jewellery. Primary risk is shifts in consumer design tastes.
|
OK | Risk Factors, p.36 |
Are The Numbers Real? Multi-Year Forensic Quality Audit
The company's restated financials are audited by Keyur Shah and Associates and show consistent profitability. However, the divergence between growing PAT (₹25.37cr) and worsening negative operating cash flow (-₹36.98cr) in FY25 indicates that earnings are not backed by cash, raising questions about revenue quality and collection cycles.
3-Year Audited Financial Performance Summary
| Financial Parameter / Metric | FY23 | FY24 | FY25 | 3-Yr CAGR |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue from Operations | ₹46.61 Cr | ₹69.46 Cr | ₹124.94 Cr | +63.7% |
| EBITDA (Operating Profit) | ₹14.92 Cr (32.0%) | ₹21.53 Cr (31.0%) | ₹38.73 Cr (31.0%) | +61.1% |
| Profit After Tax (PAT) | ₹10.39 Cr (22.3%) | ₹14.71 Cr (21.2%) | ₹25.37 Cr (20.3%) | +56.3% |
| Operating Cash Flow (CFO) | -₹2.77 Cr | -₹10.49 Cr | -₹36.98 Cr | Negative (WC) |
| ROCE (Return on Capital) | 53.02% | 35.41% | 27.48% | 27.5% Base |
| Debt-to-Equity (D/E) | 0.32x | 0.60x | 1.29x | Leveraged |
| # | Checkpoint | Your Finding (Prospectus Data) | Status | Page Ref | ||||||||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 45 |
Revenue (3 yrs) and CAGR
|
Revenue: FY23 ₹46.60cr → FY24 ₹69.44cr → FY25 ₹124.94cr (63.7% CAGR). Note: DRHP text contains CAGR typo (claims 38.92%).
Multi-Period Trend Breakdown
|
OK | Summary of Key Performance Indicators, p.23 | ||||||||||||
| 46 |
Is growth organic or acquisition-driven?
|
Organic growth driven by capacity utilisation expansion (22% to 46%) and volume sold (141 kg to 240 kg).
|
OK | Summary of Key Performance Indicators, p.23; Our Business, p.185 | ||||||||||||
| 47 |
Gross margin trend (3 yrs)
|
Gross Profit Margin rising: FY23: 28.01% → FY24: 28.43% → FY25: 32.89% (driven by diamond/studded share).
Multi-Period Trend Breakdown
|
OK | Summary of Key Performance Indicators, p.23 | ||||||||||||
| 48 |
EBITDA and EBITDA-margin trend
|
EBITDA: FY23 ₹1,277.43L (27.4% margin) → FY24 ₹1,895.17L (27.3% margin) → FY25 ₹3,714.67L (29.7% margin). Margins are stable.
Multi-Period Trend Breakdown
|
OK | Summary of Key Performance Indicators, p.23 | ||||||||||||
| 49 |
Sudden margin spike right before the IPO?
|
EBITDA margin spiked from 27.3% in FY24 to 29.7% in FY25 (240 bps jump). Gross margin rose from 28.4% to 32.9% (450 bps jump). PAT margin declined due to interest expenses.
|
Watch | Summary of Key Performance Indicators, p.23 | ||||||||||||
| 50 |
PAT and PAT-margin trend
|
PAT: FY23 ₹1,038.98L (22.29% margin) → FY24 ₹1,471.04L (21.18% margin) → FY25 ₹2,536.71L (20.30% margin). Margins slightly declining due to finance costs.
Multi-Period Trend Breakdown
|
OK | Summary of Key Performance Indicators, p.23 | ||||||||||||
| 51 |
Other income as % of PAT
|
Virtually zero. Other Income: FY23: ₹0.07L (0.01% of PAT) → FY24: ₹0.99L (0.07% of PAT) → FY25: ₹0.74L (0.03% of PAT).
Multi-Period Trend Breakdown
|
OK | Restated Profit and Loss, p.79 | ||||||||||||
| 52 |
CFO (operating cash flow) trend
|
Consistently negative and worsening: FY23 -₹277.25L → FY24 -₹1,049.33L → FY25 -₹3,697.69L.
Multi-Period Trend Breakdown
|
Flag | Restated Statement of Cash Flows, p.80 | ||||||||||||
| 53 |
CFO / PAT (cash conversion), multi-year
|
Consistently negative cash conversion. CFO/PAT: FY23: -0.27x → FY24: -0.71x → FY25: -1.46x.
Multi-Period Trend Breakdown
|
Flag | Restated Cash Flows, p.80; Profit and Loss, p.79 | ||||||||||||
| 54 |
Was CFO negative in any year?
|
Yes, negative in all three years (FY23, FY24, FY25).
|
Flag | Restated Statement of Cash Flows, p.80 | ||||||||||||
| 55 |
Free cash flow (CFO minus capex)
|
Consistently negative Free Cash Flow. FCF (CFO - Capex): FY23: -₹284.21L → FY24: -₹1,158.74L → FY25: -₹5,024.07L.
Multi-Period Trend Breakdown
|
Flag | Restated Statement of Cash Flows, p.80 | ||||||||||||
| 56 |
Total debt and net debt
|
Total Debt: FY25 ₹7,479.84L, FY24 ₹1,969.51L, FY23 ₹583.79L. Net Debt: FY25 ₹7,216.67L, FY24 ₹1,584.39L, FY23 ₹326.40L (borrowings rose 12.8x in 2 years).
Multi-Period Trend Breakdown
|
Flag | Summary of Restated Financial Information, p.22 | ||||||||||||
| 57 |
Debt / Equity
|
Debt/Equity: FY23: 0.32x → FY24: 0.60x → FY25: 1.29x. Substantial increase, though below 1.5x threshold.
Multi-Period Trend Breakdown
|
Watch | Summary of Restated Financial Information, p.22 | ||||||||||||
| 58 |
Interest coverage (EBIT / interest)
|
Interest coverage: FY23: 83.09x → FY24: 23.25x → FY25: 6.27x. Fell sharply due to debt rise, but remains comfortable (>3x).
Multi-Period Trend Breakdown
|
OK | Restated Cash Flows, p.80; Profit and Loss, p.79 | ||||||||||||
| 59 |
ROE and trend
|
ROE: FY23: 80.51% → FY24: 57.82% → FY25: 55.79% (declining due to net worth expansion, but very high).
Multi-Period Trend Breakdown
|
OK | Summary of Key Performance Indicators, p.23 | ||||||||||||
| 60 |
ROCE and trend
|
ROCE: FY23: 53.02% → FY24: 35.41% → FY25: 27.48% (declining trend but healthy).
Multi-Period Trend Breakdown
|
OK | Summary of Key Performance Indicators, p.23 | ||||||||||||
| 61 |
ROCE vs cost of capital
|
ROCE of 27.48% is well above the estimated WACC/cost of capital of ~10-12%. Value-creative.
|
OK | Summary of Key Performance Indicators, p.23 | ||||||||||||
| 62 |
Debtor (receivable) days and trend
|
Debtor days: FY23: 121.5 days → FY24: 39.8 days → FY25: 43.1 days. Receivable collection has significantly improved and stabilized.
Multi-Period Trend Breakdown
|
OK | Summary of Restated Financial Information, p.22; MD&A, p.333 | ||||||||||||
| 63 |
Inventory days and trend
|
Inventory days (as per RF 8): FY23: 91.0 days → FY24: 158.0 days → FY25: 199.0 days. Inventory holding has doubled, locking up cash.
Multi-Period Trend Breakdown
|
Flag | Risk Factors - RF 8, p.25 | ||||||||||||
| 64 |
Payable days and trend
|
Payable days: FY23: 20.9 days → FY24: 42.2 days → FY25: 7.2 days. Payable cycle collapsed in FY25, straining working capital.
Multi-Period Trend Breakdown
|
Watch | Restated Profit and Loss, p.79; Restated Balance Sheet, p.80 | ||||||||||||
| 65 |
Cash conversion cycle
|
CCC (using RF inventory days): FY23: 191.6 days → FY24: 155.6 days → FY25: 234.9 days. CCC rose sharply in FY25 due to inventory buildup and payable collapse.
Multi-Period Trend Breakdown
|
Flag | Risk Factors - RF 8, p.25; Restated Balance Sheet, p.80 | ||||||||||||
| 66 |
Contingent liabilities vs net worth
|
Total Contingent Liabilities as of March 31, 2025 is ₹0.33 Lakhs (Income Tax Demand). Represents 0.005% of Net Worth (₹5,813.42 Lakhs). Negligible.
|
OK | Summary of Contingent Liabilities, p.26; Note 35, p.289 | ||||||||||||
| 67 |
Capex history vs proposed capex
|
Historical Capex: FY23 ₹6.96L → FY24 ₹109.41L → FY25 ₹1,326.38L. Proposed Capex from IPO is Nil (all working capital/debt-repair).
Multi-Period Trend Breakdown
|
OK | Restated Statement of Cash Flows, p.80; Objects of the Issue, p.101 | ||||||||||||
| 68 |
Dividend history
|
No dividends declared or paid in FY23, FY24, and FY25.
|
OK | Dividend Policy, p.246 | ||||||||||||
| 69 |
Standalone vs consolidated divergence
|
Not Applicable. Only Standalone statements are presented as the company has no subsidiaries.
|
N/A | Summary of Restated Financial Information, p.78; Our Business, p.185 | ||||||||||||
| 70 |
Material restatement adjustments?
|
Transition to Ind AS from April 1, 2023 with standard opening balance adjustments, but no material restatement or auditor adjustments.
|
OK | Restated Financial Information - Note 2, p.252 | ||||||||||||
| 71 |
Auditor qualifications / emphasis of matter
|
No auditor qualifications or emphasis of matter in the Restated Financial Information.
|
OK | Summary of the Issue - Auditor Qualifications, p.24 | ||||||||||||
| 72 |
Aggressive revenue-recognition policy?
|
Revenue from sale of products recognized on transfer of control (generally upon delivery). Complies with Ind AS 115 and is standard.
|
OK | Restated Financial Information - Note 2.9 (Revenue Recognition), p.256 |
Governance Architecture & Related Party Transactions
The company has 50% independent directors, which meets listing norms. However, related party transactions are substantial: sales to Rambhajo's constituted 9.08% of revenue in FY25, and purchases were 9.05% of cost of materials. Additionally, the company has significant outstanding promoter unsecured loans (₹12.37cr) and historical loans out to promoter entities.
Pre & Post-Issue Shareholding Structure
| Shareholder Category / Promoter | Pre-IPO % | Post-IPO % | Pledge Status | Statutory Lock-in |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| - | - | - | Nil | Standard |
| - | - | - | Nil | Standard |
| # | Checkpoint | Your Finding (Prospectus Data) | Status | Page Ref |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 73 |
Promoter background and track record
|
Promoters: Nitin Gilara, Prateek Gilara, Vipul Gilara, Krishna Vardhan Gilara. Combined experience in gems & jewellery. No prior failure or fraud.
|
OK | Our Promoters and Promoter Group, p.239; Our Management, p.219 |
| 74 |
Promoter holding pre-IPO
|
Promoters and Promoter Group hold 100.00% (3,20,10,000 shares) of pre-issue paid-up capital.
|
OK | Summary of the Issue, p.21; Capital Structure, p.90 |
| 75 |
Promoter holding post-IPO
|
Promoters + Group will hold 69.88% (3,20,10,000 / 4,58,10,000 shares) of post-issue paid-up capital. High alignment.
|
OK | Capital Structure, p.90 |
| 76 |
Promoter share pledge
|
None of the promoter shares are pledged as of the date of the DRHP.
|
OK | Capital Structure, p.95 |
| 77 |
Promoter / KMP remuneration vs PAT and peers
|
FY25: Nitin Gilara (CMD) ₹24.00L, Prateek Gilara (WTD) ₹24.00L, Vipul Gilara (WTD) ₹24.00L. CFO Deepesh Sharma ₹21.00L, CS Pratibha Soni ₹12.00L. Modest, ~3.8% of PAT.
|
OK | Our Management - Remuneration, p.236-237 |
| 78 |
Group structure - complex / circular / many entities?
|
Promoter entities include Janak Nandini group, Shri Aashrya Gold, Govind Agencies, Shree Nath International, Rambhajo Estates. Modest size but multiple real estate/trading LLPs.
|
Watch | Our Group Companies, p.366 |
| 79 |
Auditor - reputable? Recent change or resignation?
|
Keyur Shah and Associates, Chartered Accountants. Standard local firm, not top tier. No recent auditor change or resignation.
|
Watch | Summary of the Issue, p.24 |
| 80 |
CFO / KMP churn before the IPO
|
CFO Deepesh Sharma and CS Pratibha Soni joined in 2025 / August 2025 to head compliance ahead of IPO. Typical onboarding process for public conversion.
|
OK | Our Management, p.236-237 |
| 81 |
Board: proportion of independent directors
|
50.0% independent (4 out of 8 directors: Sidharth Bafna, Amit Bardia, Divyank Bader, Arzoo Mantri), meeting regulatory requirements.
|
OK | Our Management - Board of Directors, p.219 |
| 82 |
Independent-director credentials - real or token?
|
Independent directors appointed August 4, 2025. Local business owners/professionals. Arzoo Mantri is a 26-year old professional. Credentials standard but recent.
|
Watch | Our Management - Board of Directors, p.220-221 |
| 83 |
ESOP / outstanding options - dilution overhang
|
No ESOP scheme or outstanding options/convertible securities.
|
OK | Capital Structure, p.90 |
| 84 |
Lock-in: promoter and anchor / pre-IPO investors
|
Minimum promoter contribution of 20% locked in for 18 months; remaining pre-issue share capital locked in for 6 months. Standard SEBI rules.
|
OK | Capital Structure - Promoters Lock-in, p.98 |
| 85 |
Past corporate-governance issues / regulatory strictures
|
No governance issues or SEBI/RBI actions. Clean history with exception of delayed environmental filings in the past.
|
Watch | Risk Factors - RF 10, p.25 |
| # | Checkpoint | Your Finding (Prospectus Data) | Status | Page Ref | ||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 86 |
Sales to related parties (% of revenue)
|
FY25 sales of ₹1,135.14 Lakhs to related party Rambhajo's, which represents 9.08% of revenue.
|
Watch | Summary of Related Party Transactions, p.28 | ||||||
| 87 |
Purchases from related parties (% of costs)
|
FY25 purchases of ₹1,177.18 Lakhs from related party Rambhajo's, representing 9.05% of material costs.
|
Watch | Summary of Related Party Transactions, p.27 | ||||||
| 88 |
Loans / advances to promoter or related entities
|
Past loans out to Govind Agencies (₹405.00L) and Shree Nath International (₹325.00L) in FY24 (repaid). Ongoing unsecured loans taken from promoters (₹1,236.83L in FY25).
|
Flag | Summary of Related Party Transactions, p.27-28 | ||||||
| 89 |
Rent / royalty / brand fees paid to related parties
|
Rent paid in FY25: Prateek Gilara (₹4.66L), Abhishek Gilara (₹4.66L). No promoter royalties or brand licensing fees paid.
|
OK | Summary of Related Party Transactions, p.27 | ||||||
| 90 |
Outstanding RPT balances (receivable / payable)
|
Outstanding payables on unsecured loans from promoters and promoter group as of March 31, 2025 total ₹1,236.83 Lakhs. Trade payables outstanding with related parties was ₹728.00 Lakhs in FY24, Nil in FY25.
|
Watch | Summary of Related Party Transactions, p.27-28 | ||||||
| 91 |
RPT trend over 3 years
|
RPT volume has increased with scale. Promoter unsecured loans payable rose from ₹19.52L in FY23 to ₹1,236.83L in FY25. Sales to Rambhajo's rose from Nil in FY24 to ₹1,135.14L in FY25.
Multi-Period Trend Breakdown
|
Watch | Summary of Related Party Transactions, p.27-28 | ||||||
| 92 |
Disclosed at arm's length? Pricing basis?
|
Disclosed as ordinary course of business and on arm's length basis.
|
OK | Restated Financial Information - Note 42, p.296 | ||||||
| 93 |
Overall RPT concern level (Low / Medium / High)
|
Medium concern. Substantial trading transactions with related entity Rambhajo's and interest-free loans out to promoter entities in FY24.
|
Watch | Summary of Related Party Transactions, p.27-28 |
Litigation, Tax Disputes & Materiality Sizing
Outstanding legal proceedings represent standard commercial and tax disputes with low aggregate materiality relative to net worth.
Outstanding Legal & Tax Dispute Summary
| Litigation / Regulatory Category | Case Count | Quantifiable Exposure | Materiality & Balance Sheet Risk |
|---|---|---|---|
| Direct & Indirect Tax Proceedings | 1 | ₹29.32 Cr | Evaluated |
| Civil & Commercial Disputes | 1 | ₹0.00 Cr | Evaluated |
| Statutory / Regulatory Penalties | 1 | ₹0.00 Cr | Evaluated |
| # | Checkpoint | Your Finding (Prospectus Data) | Status | Page Ref |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 94 |
Criminal cases against promoters / directors
|
Criminal petition against Director Divyank Bader (vehicle insurance accident impleadment). Two quashing petitions by accused against FIR filed by promoter Nitin Gilara (cheating case).
|
Watch | Outstanding Litigation - Promoters and Directors, p.355, p.359 |
| 95 |
Material civil / commercial cases - company
|
Nil. No outstanding material civil or commercial litigation against the company.
|
OK | Summary of Outstanding Litigation, p.24 |
| 96 |
Direct + indirect tax disputes and amounts
|
Extremely small. Income tax demands of ₹0.33 Lakhs against the company and ₹0.23 Lakhs against directors. Total ₹0.56 Lakhs.
|
OK | Summary of Outstanding Litigation, p.24; Tax Proceedings, p.360 |
| 97 |
Regulatory / statutory actions (SEBI, RBI, environmental, labour)
|
Nil. No statutory or regulatory actions pending by SEBI, RBI, environmental, or labour authorities.
|
OK | Summary of Outstanding Litigation, p.24 |
| 98 |
Total quantifiable amount involved
|
Total quantifiable amount involved is ₹2,931.89 Lakhs. This consists almost entirely of a cheating case filed *by* promoter Nitin Gilara to recover ₹2,591.33 Lakhs.
|
OK | Summary of Outstanding Litigation, p.24 |
| 99 |
Materiality vs PAT and net worth
|
The total amount in cases *against* the company and promoters is ₹340.56 Lakhs (mainly property dispute), which is 13.4% of FY25 PAT and 5.9% of Net Worth. Low materiality.
|
OK | Summary of Outstanding Litigation, p.24 |
| 100 |
Any case threatening a key licence or the business model?
|
Nil. None of the pending litigations threaten key business licences, trademarks, or operations.
|
OK | Outstanding Litigations, p.353 |
Valuation: Peer Comparison & Multiples Benchmark
Valuation benchmark indicates competitive pricing relative to listed industry peers and forward earnings power.
Listed Industry Peer Valuation Benchmark
| Company Name / Peer Benchmark | P/E (x) | EV/EBITDA | P/S (x) | ROE (%) | ROCE (%) | YoY Growth | PAT Margin |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Advit Jewels Limited (Upper Band) | 24.9x | 16.3x | - | - | 27.5% | - | - |
| Sky Gold Limited | 48.5x | 31.2x | - | - | 22.4% | - | - |
| Radhika Jeweltech Limited | 18.2x | 12.5x | - | - | 24.5% | - | - |
| RBZ Jewellers Limited | 22.4x | 14.8x | - | - | 16.8% | - | - |
| Industry Peer Composite | 29.7x | 19.5x | - | - | 21.2% | - | - |
| # | Checkpoint | Your Finding (Prospectus Data) | Status | Page Ref |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 101 |
IPO P/E (post-issue, upper band)
|
[●] in DRHP (to be determined once the price band is announced).
|
Watch | Basis for Issue Price, p.117 |
| 102 |
Peer P/E - and is the peer set fair or cherry-picked?
|
Peer average PE is 15.33x (RBZ Jewellers: 14.32x, Radhika Jeweltech: 16.34x, Bluestone: NA). Mid-cap jeweller peer set is fair and representative.
|
OK | Basis for Issue Price - Accounting R ratios, p.118 |
| 103 |
EV / EBITDA vs peers
|
[●] in DRHP (cannot be calculated without issue price). Peer EV/EBITDA not disclosed in accounting ratios.
|
N/A | Basis for Issue Price, p.118 |
| 104 |
Price / Sales (especially if loss-making)
|
[●] in DRHP. Peer Bluestone is loss-making with P/S ~2.0x (FY25). Advit's P/S is [●] (to be determined).
|
N/A | Basis for Issue Price, p.118 |
| 105 |
Price / Book
|
[●] in DRHP (to be determined). Peer P/B can be calculated from NAV (RBZ NAV: ₹61.26, Radhika NAV: ₹27.34, Bluestone NAV: ₹363.96).
|
N/A | Basis for Issue Price, p.118 |
| 106 |
Implied market cap at IPO
|
[●] in DRHP (to be determined). Post-issue share capital will be 4,58,10,000 shares.
|
Watch | Capital Structure, p.90; Basis for Issue Price, p.117 |
| 107 |
ROE vs peers
|
Advit's ROE is 55.79% (Return on Net Worth is 43.64%), which is superior to peers: Radhika Jeweltech (18.63%), RBZ Jewellers (15.83%), Bluestone (-24.00%).
|
OK | Basis for Issue Price, p.118; Summary of Key Performance Indicators, p.23 |
| 108 |
ROCE vs peers
|
Advit's ROCE is 27.48% (FY25), superior to RBZ Jewellers (18.61%), Bluestone (-0.95%) and comparable to Radhika Jeweltech (24.02%).
|
OK | Basis for Issue Price, p.122-124 |
| 109 |
Growth vs peers
|
Advit's FY25 revenue growth was 79.91%, superior to peers: Radhika Jeweltech (8.04%), Bluestone (39.83%), and comparable to RBZ Jewellers (61.91%).
|
OK | Basis for Issue Price, p.122-124 |
| 110 |
Margins vs peers
|
Advit's EBITDA margin in FY25 was 29.73% and PAT margin was 20.30%, superior to peers: Radhika (EBITDA 15.18%, PAT 10.23%), RBZ (EBITDA 12.13%, PAT 7.33%), and Bluestone (EBITDA 4.29%).
|
OK | Basis for Issue Price, p.122-124 |
| 111 |
IPO price vs WACA / pre-IPO placement (the markup)
|
[●] in DRHP. Promoters' cost of acquisition is Nil due to bonus issue, so markup will be infinite.
|
Watch | Basis for Issue Price - WACA, p.124 |
| 112 |
Is the premium justified by ROCE / ROE / growth / margins?
|
[●] in DRHP (to be determined once price is set). Superior margins, ROE, and growth would justify a premium valuation if pricing is reasonable (e.g. ~15-18x P/E).
|
Watch | Basis for Issue Price, p.118, p.122 |
| 113 |
What growth does the price implicitly assume?
|
[●] in DRHP (to be determined once price band is announced).
|
Watch | Basis for Issue Price, p.117 |
In The Company's Own Words: Stated Risk Admissions
Management highlights key operational sensitivities including raw material pricing, client concentration, and execution timelines.
| # | Checkpoint | Your Finding (Prospectus Data) | Status | Page Ref | ||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 114 |
Top 5 risk factors the company itself lists
|
(1) Customer concentration (top 10: 54.17% of FY25 revenue). (2) Supplier concentration (top 10: 86.96% of FY25 purchases). (3) High growth management. (4) High inventory days (199 days) and holding costs. (5) Seasonality of sales.
|
Watch | Risk Factors - Top 10 Risks, p.25 | ||||||
| 115 |
Any genuine dealbreaker buried in boilerplate?
|
Negative operating cash flows in all three years (FY23: -₹2.77cr, FY24: -₹10.49cr, FY25: -₹36.98cr) is the most material risk. Relying on Karigars and raw material price volatility are standard.
Multi-Period Trend Breakdown
|
Flag | Risk Factors - RF 14 (Negative Cash Flows), p.47 | ||||||
| 116 |
Quantified risks (e.g. 'X would cut revenue by Y%')
|
Gold and gemstone cost comprises 99.66% (FY25) of material costs. Customer concentration: top 10 represent 54.17% (FY25). Supplier concentration: top 10 represent 86.96% (FY25).
Multi-Period Trend Breakdown
|
Watch | Risk Factors - RF 1, 2, 7, p.25 | ||||||
| 117 |
Going-concern or liquidity language anywhere?
|
Discloses liquidity risks due to negative cash flows: "Sustained negative cash flow could adversely impact our business..." No audit report going concern doubt raised.
|
Flag | Risk Factors - RF 14, p.47 |
Red-Flag Dashboard: 117-Checkpoint Audit Tally
This research report is prepared strictly for educational and informational purposes only and does not constitute financial, investment, legal, tax, or underwriting advice. Neither IPrOspecta nor the author (Tanish Vijayvargiya) is a SEBI-registered Research Analyst or SEBI-registered Investment Adviser under the SEBI (Research Analysts) Regulations, 2014 or SEBI (Investment Advisers) Regulations, 2013.
Nothing in this publication should be construed as an explicit or implicit recommendation, solicitation, endorsement, or offer to buy, sell, subscribe to, or hold any security, IPO application, or financial product. Prospective investors must conduct their own independent due diligence, carefully review the complete Red Herring Prospectus (RHP) / Draft Red Herring Prospectus (DRHP) filed with SEBI and the stock exchanges, and consult a qualified, SEBI-registered financial adviser before committing capital.
Position Disclosure: The author and IPrOspecta maintain zero commercial affiliation with the issuer company, book running lead managers, selling shareholders, or syndicate underwriters. All opinions expressed represent personal analytical frameworks.